Natrona Schools – Our Kids, Our Community

Discover how our kids are being empowered to create their future!

NCSD’s Top 10% Graduates Honored

At a banquet held on Sunday, April 26, the top 10% graduates of the class of 2015 from Kelly Walsh High School, Midwest High School, Natrona County High School, and Roosevelt High School were honored. The students were accompanied at the banquet by an educator of their choosing that played a significant role in their educational career (see the honored students and teachers below).

2015AAB-studentsIn addition, six educators were chosen to receive the Ellbogen Meritorious Teacher Awards. The winners were chosen based on the nominations of the 88 students that finished in the top 10%. Those winners were:

Annie Kepler – Verda James Elementary

Annette Pace – Ft. Caspar Academy

Karen Sue McCutcheon – Woods Learning Center

Gene Smith – Dean Morgan Junior High

Inga McCoy – Kelly Walsh High School

Becky Underwood – Kelly Walsh High School


Congratulations to all of these outstanding students and teachers!

AAB floor 2015



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


This entry was posted on April 28, 2015 by in Excellence, Home - Inside NCSD.

Natrona Schools

Blog Stats

  • 107,125 hits